Skip to content Skip to footer
Richard Texier

Angel Bear is a totem, a warning message for all men....

Richard Texier

Richard Texier is a painter and sculptor born in Niort in 1955. After having set up his nomadic studio across the world (New York, Moscow, France, Shanghai, Rangoon), he now lives and works in Paris.
His work is presented in numerous public and private collections in France and abroad.

The National Taiwan Museum, the Luxembourg Museum, the Marine Museum in Paris, the Botanical Museum in Brussels, the Culture Pavilion in Moscow and the Shanghai Museum of Fine Arts have dedicated a personal exhibition to him …

His monumental sculptures are visible in many cities in Shanghai, Duxberry in the United States; La Rochelle, Niort, and Paris in front of the Gare du Nord where Angel Bear stands.

He has published five books with Gallimard, Nager, Le grand M, Zao, the hypothesis of shiny green, Codex and several monographs at Éditions de la Difference (1995, Réed. 1999), at Flammarion (2004) and at Éditions du Patrimoine (2011).

Two lines of research structure his current work:

  • The theme of hybridization which he translates into creations of mythical animals, Angel Bear, Mimesis, Unicorna…. bionic sculptures in bronze, sometimes monumental, smooth and flexible, open, pierced, traversed by a harmonic wave, they capture the unstable, the ephemeral presence in the world. Freed from structural, anatomical or figurative constraints, these fluid and light sculptures border on the immaterial.
  • The theme of elastogenesis, elasticity of the imaginary, of which he publishes the Manifesto in Fata Morgana (2018).

    More recently he produced a series dedicated to Quantum Animals, sculptures exhibited at the Down Town-François Laffanour gallery and brought together in a book signed by Michel Onfray, published by Éditions Gallimard (2021).

Video

ANGEL BEAR of Richer Texier

Discover the artist Richard Texier and the message conveyed by this work.

THE WORKS

This artist offers you

Loft Gallery Paris

France —
4 RUE DES BEAUX-ARTS
75006 PARIS

Follow us

Newsletter

Galerie Loft © 2022. All Rights Reserved. Legal notices / General sales conditions

Skip to content Skip to footer
Richard Texier

Angel Bear, c’est un totem, un message d’alerte pour tous les hommes....

Richard Texier

Richard Texier est peintre et sculpteur né à Niort en 1955. Après avoir installé son atelier nomade à travers le monde (New York, Moscou, France, Shanghai, Rangoun), il vit et travaille aujourd’hui à Paris.
Son œuvre est présente dans de nombreuses collections publiques et privées, en France et à l’étranger.

Le musée national de Taïwan, le musée du Luxembourg, le musée de la Marine à Paris, le musée du Botanique à Bruxelles, le Pavillon de la Culture à Moscou ainsi que le musée des Beaux-Arts de Shanghai lui ont consacré une exposition personnelle…

Ses sculptures monumentales sont visibles dans de nombreuses villes à Shanghai, à Duxberry aux Etats Unis ; La Rochelle, Niort, à Paris devant la gare du nord où se dresse Angel Bear.

Il a publié cinq livres chez Gallimard, Nager, Le grand M, Zao , l’hypothèse du vert luisant , Codex et plusieurs monographie aux Éditions de la Différence (1995, Réed. 1999), chez Flammarion (2004) et aux Éditions du Patrimoine (2011).

Deux axes de recherche structurent son travail actuel :

  • Le thème de l’hybridation qu’il traduit par des créations d’animaux mythiques, Angel Bear, Mimesis, Unicorna…. sculptures bioniques en bronze, parfois monumentales, lisses et souples, ouvertes, percées, parcourues d’une onde harmonique, elles captent l’instable, l’éphémère de la présence au monde. Dégagées des contraintes structurelles, anatomiques ou figuratives ces sculptures fluides et légères sont aux frontières de l’immatériel.
  • Le thème de l’élastogénèse, élasticité de l’imaginaire, dont il publie le Manifeste chez Fata Morgana (2018).

Plus récemment il a réalisé une série dédiée aux Animaux quantiques, sculptures du quotidien exposées à la galerie Down Town-François Laffanour et réunies dans un livre signé Michel Onfray, publié aux Éditions Gallimard (2021).

Vidéo

ANGEL BEAR de Richer Texier

Découvrez dans la vidéo l'artiste Richard Texier et le message porté par cette œuvre.

oeuvres

Cet artiste vous propose

Galerie Loft Paris

France —
3 BIS & 4 RUE DES BEAUX-ARTS
75006 PARIS

Suivez-nous

Newsletter